iStudiez Pro Cloud Sync account is created from the app. 

Go to iStudiez Pro Settings/Preferences > Sync > enable the option and create your account (enter valid email address as login and set a password). 

After you submit the credentials you will be sent a confirmation email. 

Follow the instructions in the email to activate your Cloud Sync account. 


During the first cloud sync session your iStudiez Pro data is sent to server. 

Note: first sync session might take up to several minutes, it depends on the volume of data to be synced. 


Sometimes it is required for the data to be deleted or replaced from your device or server. 

Make sure you have created your iStudiez Pro data backup before any actions with the data are performed. 


To replace your local iStudiez Pro data (on your device) with the one from the server go to the Data Managing section, choose Delete App Data option and delete data from THIS device. 

After that, sync to get the data you require from server to your device. 


If you don't need the data you have or you want to delete it completely, go to the Data Managing section, choose Delete App Data option and delete data from ALL devices. 

This way your data will be deleted from your devices, connected to your iStudiez Pro Cloud Sync account and from the server as well.